Page 58

EETE FEB 2016

PUBLISHER André Rousselot +32 27400053 andre.rousselot@eetimes.be Editor-in-Chief Julien Happich +33 169819476 julien.happich@eetimes.be EDITORS Christoph Hammerschmidt +49 8944450209 chammerschmidt@gmx.net Peter Clarke +44 776 786 55 93 peter.clarke@eetimes.be Paul Buckley +44 1962866460 paul@activewords.co.uk Jean-Pierre Joosting +44 7800548133 jean-pierre.joosting@eetimes.be Circulation & Finance Luc Desimpel luc.desimpel@eetimes.be Advertising Production & Reprints Lydia Gijsegom lydia.gijsegom@eetimes.be Art Manager Jean-Paul Speliers Acounting Ricardo Pinto Ferreira Regional Advertising Representatives Contact information at: http://www.electronics-eetimes.com/en/ about/sales-contacts.html ELECTRONIC ENGINEERING TIMES EUROPE is published 11 times in 2016 by European Busines Pres SA Chaussée de Louvain 533, 1380 Lasne, Belgium Tel: +32-2-740 00 50 Fax: +32-2-740 00 59 email: info@eetimes.be. www.electronics-eetimes.com VAT Registration: BE 461.357.437. Company Number: 0461357437 RPM: Nivelles. Volume 18, Issue 1 EE Times P 304128 It is free to qualified engineers and managers involved in engineering decisions – see: http://www.electronics-eetimes.com/subscribe © 2016 E.B.P. SA All rights reserved. P 304128 european business press DISTRIBUTION CORNER Avnet Memec – Silica to host over 60 demos at Embedded World With a 250sqm booth on stand 1-370 at Embedded World 2016, in Nuremberg, Avnet Memec - Silica will launch and show a range of innovative solutions, running over 60 demos on seven demo stations. The solution area will showcase demos which address a range of challenges encountered by design engineers, including enabling companies to benefit from the vast opportunities offered by advanced Internet of Things products, systems and technologies. The demo-stations will cover connectivity, FPGAs and SoCs, sensors and signal chain, power, and microcontrollers and microprocessors. Avnet Memec – Silica www.avnetmemec-silica.com Future Electronics opens Munich regional headquarters Electronics components distributor Future Electronics has opened new headquarters for its Central Europe region, in Muenchen, Germany. The move to a new, bigger office complex near the site of the Messe Muenchen exhibition halls provides Future Electronics with space to accommodate its growing workforce. The Central Europe division of Future Electronics, which includes the D/A/CH countries and The Netherlands, is in the middle of an expansion programme as it gears up to support growing numbers of customers and an expanded line-up of suppliers. The increased floor space will allow Future Electronics to accommodate more specialist engineers for fast-growing markets. Future Electronics www.futureelectronics.com RS aims for greater own-label brand recognition with “RS Pro” Distributor RS Components, and Allied Electronics, (Allied), both identities of Electrocomponents are to make increased use of their “private label” product lines with a new branding, and positioning as a “value” product line. The Value marketing under the RS Pro identity seeks to create an image of items that are keenly-priced but fully specified, tested and warranted to be dependable alternatives to premium brands (that RS also continues to sell). To back the move, RS is to step up its internal testing a certification resources and add a seal of approval marking. RS acknowledges that this is something of a return to the roots of the company. RS Components and Allied Electronics www.rs-online.com Richardson Electronics to distribute Anokiwave’s RF ICs Richardson Electronics has expanded its portfolio of core ICs for commercial AESAs from Anokiwave, Inc., adding two new devices from the company’s family of X-band AESA core IC solutions for commercial radar and 5G communications markets. Each IC architecture in the family includes an integrated 4-channel beamformer, LNA and PA supporting 4 radiating elements. The ICs feature either a low noise figure or a high input linearity, and they are further divided by dual beam Rx/single beam Tx, or single beam Rx/single beam Tx. Richardson Electronics www.rellpower.com 50 Electronic Engineering Times Europe February 2016 www.electronics-eetimes.com


EETE FEB 2016
To see the actual publication please follow the link above